Emma Gilmartin Live at Bennetts Lane (2016)

With James Sherlock, Frank Disario and Danny Fischer 



Listen to samples on soundcloud

Purchase a hardcopy through Bandcamp

Home (2010) Move Records

Emma Gilmartin (voice) and Tony Gould (piano)

  1. Homeward Bound (Marta Keen)
  2. Once Upon a Summertime (Eddie Barclay/Michel Legrand/ Eddie Marnay/Johnny Mercer)
  3. The Rainbow Connection (Paul Williams/Kenneth Ascher)
  4. Thoughtful (Tony Gould)
  5. Under the Redwood Tree (Anna Altmann)
  6. It’s All in the Game (Carl Sigman/Charles Dawes)
  7. Homage (Tony Gould)
  8. You Are My Sunshine (Jimmie Davis/Charles Mitchell)
  9. It’s Easy to Remember (And So Hard to Forget) (Richard Rodgers/Lorenz Hart)
  10. A Peaceful Place (Tony Gould)
  11. Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be) (Jay Livingston/Ray Evans)
  12. You Must Believe in Spring (Alan & Marilyn Bergman/Michel Legrand)
  13. Jesse (Janis Ian)

Purchase through: Buywell Just Classical (secure online ordering).

Songe (2005) Move Records

Emma Gilmartin (voice), Will Poskitt (piano), Ben Robertson (double bass), Rajiv Jayaweera (drums) & Eugene Ball (trumpet)

  1. Fairly fast samba (Emma Gilmartin)
  2. I’m old fashioned (Jerome Kern / Johnny Mercer)
  3. Another Story Girl (Stina Nordernstam)
  4. Devil may care (T. P. Kirk / Bob Dorough)
  5. SONGE (Emma Gilmartin)
  6. I’ve never been in love before (Frank Loesser)
  7. For no one (Lennon / McCartney)
  8. When you wish upon a star (Ned and Leigh Harline)
  9. A weaver of dreams (Victor Young / Jack Elliot)
  10. Is it OK if I call you mine (Paul McCrane)

Listen/buy: iTunes Music Store, Buywell Just Classical or Australian Music Centre (secure online ordering).

Tomorrow, Just You Wait and See (2002) Move Records

Emma Gilmartin (voice) and Tony Gould (piano)

  1. Pygmy Lullaby (African trad./lyrics Emma Gilmartin)
  2. I Fall In Love Too Easily (Cahn/Styne)
  3. Waters of the Heart (Tony Gould)
  4. (There’ll Be Bluebirds Over) The White Cliffs of Dover (Burton/Kent)
  5. With a Song in my Heart (Rogers and Hart)
  6. Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most (Wolf/Landesman)
  7. Alice In Wonderland (Fain/Hilliard)
  8. Down the rivers of the windfall light (Tony Gould)
  9. Not While I’m Around (Sondheim)
  10. Smile (Chaplin)
  11. Everything Happens to Me (Dennis/Adai
  12. Go gentle into the night (Tony Gould)

Purchase through: Buywell Just Classical or the Australian Music Centre(secure online ordering).

Albums Emma has performed on:

Blueprint (Coco’s Lunch)

blueprint Nominated for BEST WORLD MUSIC ALBUM – Australian Recording Industry Awards (ARIAs) 2007

The latest release by Coco’s Lunch is testimony to the group’s htory as storytellers and composers of beautifully crafted songs that speak to the soul. This album brings together a stunning harmonic feast inspired by the natural world, human connection, and carving a blueprint for honouring the earth and one another.

A fascinating melange of perfect, soulful vocal harmonies and abstract jazzy percussion grooves… as good as anything I have heard by Sweet Honey In The Rock.’ ABC Limelight Magazine

‘Another Outstanding Album…9/10.’ Music Australia Guide

‘The new repertoire shines with exquisite harmonies – one of Coco’s trademarks.’ The Age, Melbourne

Listen/buy: www.cocoslunch.com


Going Home (FGHR)

 goinghome Following on from their debut release Stationary, Going Home (2009) presents an all original program of song-based instrumentals with Brazilian and European jazz influences.

Darryn Farrugia – drums/percussion
Leonard Grigoryan – guitars/voice
Luke Howard – piano
Ben Robertson – bass
Emma Gilmartin – voice
Alex Pertout – percussion
Anthony Schulz – accordian

Listen/buy: www.fghr.net


Stationary (FGHR)



Stationary (2007) features lush original compositions with folk and European jazz influences, evoking images of vast cinematic landscapes. In a nod to the tradition of improvised music covering popular song, the album opens with a rearrangement of the Missy Higgins song “All for Believing”.

Darryn Farrugia – drums/percussion
Leonard Grigoryan – guitars/voice
Luke Howard – piano
Ben Robertson – bass
Emma Gilmartin – voice
Alex Pertout – percussion

Listen/buy: www.fghr.net